While Simon Barrett is busily babbling about media whores, and throwing Kim Picazio, Art Harris, and Crystal Sheffield’s family under the bus, I thought that I would pause a moment and give thanks for what I have to be thankful for on Thanksgiving this year.

Most of all, I have grown to appreciate my parents more than ever thanks to the Haleigh Cummings tradegy. They certainly did not believe in sparing the rod during my upbringing. But hey, they never killed me or even came close to doing me in. I was raised in a stable home, in relative safety, ate a good diet, and was brought up with good family values.

I am thankful for having been able to raise my son to have good values despite the troubling circumstances of a divorce. He was raised to be gifted and did in fact excel in school, art, and music. Today, he is quite successful and happy. Never once did I ever contemplate doing him in, in order to get my life back, while he was growing up; unlike the younger generation in Florida and in other dysfunctional parts of the country.

I am thankful that drugs were never a part of my life, nor my family life.

I am thankful for having a life, unlike many in the blogging community who actually think that blogs are supposed to exist in order to single handedly solve crime. I am thankful for never suffering from the delusion that I was personally going to bring Haleigh back home to her drug doing families. Yes, I have both a life and job, Simon: Thank you.

Most of all, I am thankful for having the world view that all anyone can do is manage their own life, and look after their own.

I am thankful for having no desire to dwell on all the low-life, drug doing, degenerates that populate much of non-educated populations who basically live a life of crime because they cannot read English all that well. And, have never experienced all that life has to offer drug free. Just look at Hank Thomas Croslin, Sr.; Misty’s father; who as reported by Art Harris can neither read nor write.

I am thankful this Thanksgiving for being nothing like Misty Croslin, Ronald Cummings, or Simon Barrett. ๐Ÿ™‚

Just because yet another dysfunctional family has done away with their children, does not mean that I want to hear about any of it. I am too busy living my life, and enjoying my family. Thank, goodness.

